Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Youth Ministry: Enfolding and Discipling Teens with Disabilities

February 28, 2019 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

ONLINE TRAINING

12 pm ET  |  11 am CT  |  10 am MT  |  9 am PT

Teacher: Ashley Belknap, Director of Engaging Disability With The Gospel

Transitioning from children’s ministry to youth ministry is a major rite of passage for covenant kids. We want teens with disabilities to thrive in their youth ministries. However, the transition for many of them is difficult because of increased social expectations and learning demands.

In this online training we will explore various options for better transitioning, assimilating, and discipling your youth who have cognitive, physical, and learning impairments.

Topics we will cover:

  • Social barriers and expectations in youth groups
  • Several models for inclusion and useful adaptations
  • Transitioning from children’s ministry into youth ministry
  • Partnering with parents
  • Tips for bringing along your entire youth group in being comfortable with disabilities

Reserve your spot today for this online training session today. You will receive an email with a login link that is unique to you.

Details

Date:
February 28, 2019
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Organizer

Engaging Disability With The Gospel
Phone:
470-294-6229
Email:
connect@engagingdisability.org
View Organizer Website

Details

Date:
February 28, 2019
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Organizer

Engaging Disability With The Gospel
Phone:
470-294-6229
Email:
connect@engagingdisability.org
View Organizer Website