Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Utilizing Church Websites to Serve Families Touched by Disability 

September 6, 2018 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

ONLINE TRAINING

1 pm ET  |  12 pm CT  |  11 am MT  |  10 am PT

Teacher: Ashley Belknap, Director of Engaging Disability With The Gospel

When families want to learn more about your church, the first place they likely turn is to your church’s website. For families with special needs, your website is an invaluable tool for communicating how you are intentional in disability ministry.

This online training will explore many ways that your church’s website and printed materials (e.g. church bulletin and newsletters) can serve your families with special needs and educate the whole congregation on your ministry with families touched by disability.

Topics we will cover:

  • How to use your church’s website to welcome families with disabilities
  • Why a genuine, honest, and realistic tone in all your advertising matters
  • How to capitalize on the existing ways the church communicates with members
  • How small steps to educate your congregation can have big results

Click here to reserve your spot for this online training session today! You will receive an email with a login link that is unique to you.

Details

Date:
September 6, 2018
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Organizer

Engaging Disability With The Gospel
Phone:
470-294-6229
Email:
connect@engagingdisability.org
View Organizer Website

Details

Date:
September 6, 2018
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Organizer

Engaging Disability With The Gospel
Phone:
470-294-6229
Email:
connect@engagingdisability.org
View Organizer Website