Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Starting a Disability Ministry in Your Church: First Steps

January 15, 2019 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST

ONLINE TRAINING

11 am ET  |  10 am CT  |  9 am MT  |  8 am PT

Teacher: Ashley Belknap, Director of Engaging Disability With The Gospel

Every church has or knows families touched by disability. How can your congregation intentionally take steps to better love, enfold, disciple, and meet the needs of individuals and families living with disability?

This training focuses on starting where you are and growing in sustainable, gospel-centered ways. Disability ministry should make your existing ministries stronger!

We will cover the following topics:

  • Assessing needs and build relationships with your families
  • Determining what first steps your church should take
  • Better enfolding and discipling your families starting next Sunday

Click here to reserve your spot for this online training session today! You will receive an email with a login link that is unique to you.

Details

Date:
January 15, 2019
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST

Organizer

Engaging Disability With The Gospel
Phone
470-294-6229
Email
connect@engagingdisability.org
View Organizer Website

Details

Date:
January 15, 2019
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST

Organizer

Engaging Disability With The Gospel
Phone
470-294-6229
Email
connect@engagingdisability.org
View Organizer Website